Stephanie Choong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Consultant
  • I studied commerce and economics at the University of New...
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am taking 6 months off before I start a graduate job, and fortunately I am spending 3 months travelling around the world. It just so happens all my close friends from Sydney have recently moved overseas. So, I am on a trip to visit each of them in the US, Spain, Netherlands, Germany and my family in Malaysia on the way home.

I have already visited the west coast of the United States. Currently I am in Europe for the majority of my time. And, I will be stopping in Asia - Singapore, Cambodia and Malaysia before I return home.

Back home is Sydney - where I was born and raised. I live in the Eastern Suburbs at Maroubra close to the beach. We have great weather all year round and I enjoy doing a lot of outdoor activities. I play field hockey for my university club during the winter season, and I love running. Most days I am lucky enough to run to the beach and I usually go to Coogee or Maroubra, or sometimes do the Coastal route from Coogee to Bondi.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In high school I went on a French exchange and stayed with a french family for 3 weeks over the Christmas period. This was a great experience, as I was fully exposed to old christmas traditions and was able to practice my french. This was a long time ago now, but the experience has stuck and shown there's no better way to experience a culture than to be shown by the locals.

Interests

Hockey, running, hiking, beaches and sunshine, the great outdoors, biographies, novels, movies, coffee, international cuisines, red wine, snow, piano, music, dark chocolate, fruit

  • culture
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • hockey
  • field hockey
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

The life of Pi, The time traveller's wife, Freakonomics, Losing my virginity, Scar tissue, My sister's keeper, Tully, A thousand splendid suns, Little Miss Sunshine, Garden State

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Malaysia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!