Logo orange

Stephan Loecke

Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student. Photographer. Traveller
  • University
  • From Rheine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there,

I'm Stephan. Currently I'm doing a master in clinical psychology. Working part-time as a photographer. I love movies and music. Friends describe me as honest and open to new things.

I have a strong interest in meaningful conversations. Likes to cook, going out and meeting friends.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting up with people. If you ever go to Nijmegen, drop me a line and I can show you around the city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A good one. Especially in Israel!

Interests

Photography, Art (especially contemporary art), cooking, music, going out, meeting new people, traveling and books.

Music, Movies & Books

Things I like, enjoyed recently. Feel free to try one of them:

http://www.ted.com/talksneil_harbisson_i_listen_to_color.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZ3oeboZ7ts
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEYayRe4uSs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kc34Uj8wlmE
http://www.ted.com/talks/sebastian_deterding_what_your_designs_say_about_you.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHljPP-4Z4g
http://www.ted.com/talks/sebastian_seung.html

Movies:
Der Himmel über Berlin, Harold and Maude, MuxMäuschenStill, 2046, Clockwork Orange, Fabulous World of Amélie, Experiment, The man in the white Suite, Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb, 50/50, Das Leben der Anderen,
True Romance, Snatch, Pulp Fiction, this must be the place, Carnage, documentaries in general,

Writers:
Haruki Murakami, Alain de Botton, Hermann Hesse, Helmut Krausser, J.R.R. Tolkien, Wilhelm Genazino, Yann Martel...

Music:
Belle and sebastian, Dave Brubeck, Weather Report, Air, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Radiohead, PJ Harvey, Feist, Manu Chao, Kraftwerk, Helge Schneider, Jan Delay, Eric Clapton, Jose Gonzales, The Asteroids Galaxy, Cate le bon, Elfterklang, Nils Frahm, The National, Interpol, Ratatat, Arvo Paert, Simeon ten Holt... (not necessary in this sequence)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travelling six month through Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

My Indian vegetable korma curry is quite good, so is my pumpkin/potato soep with ginger. I can teach you how to juggle with 3 or 4 balls, as well some juggling tricks.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile