Фотографии пользователя Steph Davi

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Может принимать гостей

  • Процент ответов: 0%
  • Последний раз на сайте: около 1 года назад

Зарегистрируйтесь в Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Steph. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 7 Рекомендацияs 5 Подтверждено и положительно
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Nepali, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Counsellor - ie psychotherapist for adults. I also work a...
  • Masters in Counselling Psych and various other endeavours
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 90%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Deep stillness. Wild abandon. Expanding perspectives.

ABOUT ME

I'm an earthy sort of chic who likes to garden and hike and get muddy, but who also loves dressing up in crazy costumes and dancing her ass off.

I love biking (2 wheels, no motor), I work with the homeless, I'm a counsellor, I love compost, I dance madly whenever opportunity allows, I don't kill bugs if they get in my way, I'm curious about life and how people choose to live it.

I'm a Brit living in Canada - been here for 8 years and love it. I travelled ridiculous amounts in my youth and early 20s and am appeasing the ecological footprint goddess for a while now.

PHILOSOPHY

Sing dance fly.
Find the juice and drink?

Почему я на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have surfed and hosted and loved it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wonderful experience in San Fran, in Vancouver before I moved here, and in Paris.

Интересы

Counselling (my career), dance, my marching band (street-style), biking about, watermelon, swimming in lakes, making connections with people and facilitating those between other people, French, Spanish, salsa, burning man, eco-building, community, solar power, buddhism, spirit, deep stillness, abstract acrylic painting, my right brain.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • flying
  • gardening
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • buddhist
  • swimming
  • lakes

Музыка, кино и книги

Psychology books and the odd spiritual book are my current fare. No time for TV though I dig some British comedy... (Have I Got News for You, Dawn French, Eddie Izzard maybe).

Music? Modest Mouse, Cake, Be Good Tanyas, Ween, K-Os, Latin tunes, African beats and the thumb harp... Thomas Mapfumo, Matisyahu, That One Guy, Ganga Giri, Adam Sheikh.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Lived in Nepal for a few years and started a solar energy project.
Hiked alone around Mt Blanc - a 10-day trip that took me through France, Italy and Switzerland. What an amazing part of the world.

Учите, учитесь, делитесь информацией

A tour around town? Maybe I can be more creative, but it'll depend on the situation and you I guess.

Зарегистрируйтесь в Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Steph. Это бесплатно!