Stephanie Wang's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 78 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese, English, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Working with farmers for food sovereignty and agroecology!
  • Life
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Develop my new baby farm: Le Rizen, asian vegetables

ABOUT ME

Passion for farmers' movements and organizations! Involved with La Via Campesina since 2011.
Studying Quebec farmers' contestation of agriculture laws in a sociological perspective.
Started farming this year! YEAH

PHILOSOPHY

Now that I am born and that I will definetely die one day; that I am moreover born in one of the richest country; that I'm getting some good education with school and all the incredibles experiences and travels my situation of medium class girl could give me; that I'm heathly; that I have food three times a day; that I could even climb up the Everest if I wanted to..

For all that I suppose, now I just want to try to live simply, according to my values and feelings. I want peace, love and happiness around me as well as for every single human being of this earth.

I want to live knowing I'm doing some good, bringing somewhere a light of happiness, a smile.. Just as I couldn't live myself without all the smiles, without that crazy painting that made me think or without this laught, this good long conversation, this simple moment of connection and all these tiny grasps of life that I couldn't enjoy if one day, I wasn't born.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Used to be very active in Montreal's group; helped organize 2 gatherings. Looking forward to have my space to be able to host in return of all the amazing surfing experiences I had!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Keep surprising me! Its not only about meeting hosts and travelers, but a whole community eager to help and meet new people in every city!

Interests

People
Talk with people
The world
Social issues
Activism
Hippie pop corn
Climbing
Agriculture, Agroecology and Food sovereignty
Learning new languages
All year long biking
Dancing
Sivananda yoga
Food
Dumpster diving
Hiking, camping, backpacking and nature
Discover new things, new places, new people!
...and travel :)

  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • agriculture
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: World documentaries

Music: indie, latin, folk, ...

Books: Kundera, politics, sociology, ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think to see is already an amazing thing in itself, and then when you look instead of seeing, amazing things are all around.
AND, 9 months traveling and experiencing China has been quite amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach...french, english, beginner yoga and artistic gymnastics, creative cooking haha

I want to learn anything that makes your eyes sparkle...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Farming advices and references!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cuba, France, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    15 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups