Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Occupational therapist ( I work with kids)
  • I studied Occupational Therapy
  • From Hassloch, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share the best of me and to know the world

ABOUT ME

I am a German girl who lives in Vancouver, Canada. I love traveling and meeting new people. I am very interested in languages, different cultures, etc. I love listening to and playing music, outdoor and water sports like wakeboarding and kitesurfing, dancing, art, movies, etc.

PHILOSOPHY

Tame birds sing about freedom, wild birds fly!
Don't dream your life, live your dream!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I share my travel experience with my guests and hosts around the world and want to make them feel as comfortable as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had a lot of great experiences with CS and HC hosting and being hosted!It's such a great way of traveling and I find it very enriching.

Interests

music, dancing, travelling, wakeboarding, swimming, doing crazy things, being a mom :-)

  • birds
  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • flying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • hang gliding
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mexico
Swam with a dolphin
Lived in another country
Hang gliding (flying like a bird)
Opened my own OT practice out of "nothing" in Mexico
Met A LOT of amazing people in my life
Have a wonderful family
The birth of my daughter Maya

Teach, Learn, Share

Open minded people. Self-reflected people. People that I can learn from and that I can have an enriching experience with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Canada, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups