Logo orange

Sarah Standen

Hastings, East Sussex, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I study German and English part time, and work part time in a bureau de change. I try to live a low-impact life (www.lowimpact.org) and I love nature.

My boyfriend Georg: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/georgwittmann

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not enough yet :) I have surfed much more than I have hosted, because I now live with my parents and have nowhere for anyone to stay. Once I get my own place, I hope to be a good host!

Interests

My biggest love is nature.

I am interested in learning skills that we has mostly left behind. Things like fermentation, growing my own veges, natural beekeeping, mending clothes instead of buying new ones...

I enjoy learning and experiencing languages and cultures.

I am also interested in feminist thought, freeconomy, and fooooood.

Music, Movies & Books

I have a very eclectic taste and play the cello. I am currently listening to a lot of music by Maddy Prior (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyD0SL9kH-M).

I love fantasy, as well as things set in the Middle Ages. I am not that interesting in gory or raunchy stuff, I prefer adventure and intrigue - more Robin Hobb than Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Visiting the Grüner See in Styria, Austria
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gr%C3%BCner_See_%28Styria%29#/media/File:Gr%C3%BCnerSeeAgainstMe%C3%9Fnerin.jpg

Teach, Learn, Share

I will try to teach you anything I know - cooking, English language, literature or culture, German language, music etc.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile