Stewart Gillies

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stewart’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Communications and Leadership Consultant
  • BSc
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To try everything at least once before I die.


Active and fun-loving guy. Always keen to try new things (which can be my downfall - I do one thing and as soon as I'm bored move onto the next thing).
I'm always happy and up for a laugh, though my ability to cope with late nights is diminishing quickly.


Right now the things I enjoy doing are: learning to play the guitar and piano (poorly); getting my SCUBA certification; rock-climbing; mountain biking; motorbike riding (both dirt and road); woodworking (I've just restored a 19th century chest of drawers); playing golf; reading non-fiction; watching films (only good ones); and work. I genuinely love my job - I'm a training consultant specialising in interpersonal skills and leadership.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently as part of my SCUBA certification I dived off Rye pier (south of Melbourne CBD). I had no idea of what to expect, by was amazed (and more than a little bit scared) when I spotted two mammoth stingrays. That was fun.
Something else... I'm very lucky to live in a beautiful part of the world and many of the sunrises and sunsets that I see leave me awestruck.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Croatia, France, Japan, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Stewart’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups