Stina Holbeck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, I am 20 years old and from Germany.
I finished High School in July last year and I went with a working holiday Visa to Canada in October. I stayed most of the time in Vancouver, where I worked at the Christmas market.
Now I am ready for adventure and traveling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is the best way to get the city to know the best. Besides I love to get to know many different people and their history and adventures. I am a little bit shy sometimes. That's a thing I don't really like about me and I want to change it! :-)

Interests

I enjoy cooking, hiking, swimming, laughing, eating, watching movies and listening to every kind of music!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to go to music festivals during the Summer! I like almost every kind of music, but my favourites are indie rock and oldschool music! :-)
I love watching old movies with Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe. Breakfast at tiffany's and funny face are my favourites! But since I used to work in an old cinema in Germany I enjoy watching new movies as well!
I just started to read the Harry Potter books in English! Actually I'm not a great reader but I'm trying to change it now! :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess going to Canada for 10 month is the most amazing thing I've done so far! :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to sew my clothes in Germany.
I'd love to learn kniting and an instrument (tried playing guitars so many times).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Very, very bad jokes, which are funny tho ( at least I think so )! I am also willing to cook since I really enjoy cooking and I could do something German if you want. If you have animals I could take care of them and of course I'd help you with cleaning the house and stuff like that! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina’s full profile. It’s free!