Stina Henriette  Dahl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina Henriette ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Freelancer (films, mainly), personal assistant
  • Film
  • From Ottersbo, Sor-Trondelag, Norway; Moss, Ostfold, Norway
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Relocate to England (London area, I think) to settle down, make a living, make a life.

ABOUT ME

I grew up a UN brat. At only 5 years old, my family and I relocated to Syria and Israel for over a year, and that's how my fierce love of traveling came to be. It was also early enough to shape me into the person I am today, which I believe to be open minded and have an eagerness to always learn as much as possible about people and different cultures, to be kind and considerate. Based on how much traveling I've done, how much I've seen and experienced, I can't say I'm bound to any religion, or feeling particularly religious at all. I am, however, an agnostic; I don't want to throw away anything, and that includes being open minded to other people's beliefs and try to understand it.

I have a fierce kind of a hunger for making films. I've done writing, directing, editing, producing, music composing, and I enjoy the heck out of it. Fresh out of film school, I find myself acting like a sponge with every new experience and job I get, sucking up as much knowledge I can. It's the ultimate rush being on set, the panic when some things go wrong, the satisfaction when it's right, the caffeine streaming through your blood to keep you awake at your 22nd hour behind the camera, and the most amazing sleep when you're done. It's like magic to me.

Other than that I'm an animal lover right to the bone. My dog (a collie, like Lassie) is my baby, and I think I'm having a long distance relationship with a horse I've known since I was 12. I really love music, and I play saxophone, piano, and recently started learning guitar and the violin.

(Will write more about myself at a later point when I not just registered at 3 in the morning :)

Trivia about me:
* non-smoker
* pescetarian

PHILOSOPHY

I'm short by nature, but I stand tall by choice.

Everything in life is a choice. If I'm happy, it is because I choose to be and not let myself be miserable. Misery is easy, happiness you got to work at.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm just starting out, will definitely write something worthwhile at a later time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. Which means I'm nervous like heck, but I'm willing to dive head first and pray I don't get myself killed in the process. Nice to meet you.

Interests

Film making, dogs, horses (all kinds of animals, really), music (playing, listening, composing), reading, writing

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • writing
  • film making
  • acting
  • trivia
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Bon Iver, Sigur Rós, Emmy Rossum, Billy Joel, Brian Tyler, Florence + The Machine, Delta Goodrem, Eva Cassidy, Ella Fitzgerald, James Newton Howard, John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, Steve Jablonsky, Klaus Badelt, Howie Day, Craig Armstrong, James Horner, Pink Floyd, Snow Patrol, James Dooley, Counting Crows, Muse, Danny Elfman, Yael Naim, Band of Skulls, Sissel Kyrkjebø, Rachel Portman, Editors, Hans Zimmer, Death Cab for Cutie, Alexandre Desplat, Lenka, Patrick Doyle

Movies:
Dear Frankie, East of Eden, Mystic River, The Family Stone, Sabrina, Le Fabuleux Destin D'Amelie Poulain, Roman Holiday, Dare, The Jacket, Erin Brockovich, Red Eye, Closer, Atonement, Alien, Aliens, Rambo, Law Abiding Citizen, Pride & Prejudice

Books:
anything by John Steinbeck, Jane Austen, "Phantom" by Susan Kay, "The Pelican Brief" and "The Client" by John Grisham... guilty pleasures would be anything by Cecelia Ahern and the Twilight saga (I'm a girl, sue me) by Stephenie Meyer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driven by car from Norway to Syria and Israel: the ultimate road trip!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Norway, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina Henriette ’s full profile. It’s free!