Flóra Szalai

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flóra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning English, French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


My friends would say wonderful things about me (dare to say anything else guys, you're dead).
They would say I'm 160 cms of craziness and laughter :D

I am a passionate type, I don't like things, I ADORE them, right now I'm in love with: Judaism (this is what I study at the uni), Cats (come oooon look at those marzipan-noses), and right now, my italian boyfriend, because he speaks english in a rather funny way, and I go crazy when he says "Appy Meal" :D. I also fancy art history, jewish art, EATING (anything.), and according to others, decorating stuff. (And good beer). (I mean not decorating beer, I prefer to drink it, instead.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We live in the 22nd district (pretty close to the 11th though), and we have this amazing couch.


FRANCE, everything FRENCH (hopelessly addicted to everything French :D), JUDAISM (what I study at the Uni), ART (Toulouse-Lautrec), eating, cats, Arctic Monkeys, and well I'm keen to talk about nearly everything.

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm, one of my favorite books is The picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde, and I adore books about Judaism, but I also enjoy lemonade books, like Sophie Kinsella or Meg Cabot.
In movies and music, I really have a mixed taste, but I'm listening to Arctic Monkeys and Archimede nowadays, and of course the good old classics, like Gary Moore, Guns 'n' Roses, Thin Lizzy, BB King and such.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I could dance a wedding over in 11 cms high heels - pretty awesome, huh? :D
- I've seen a Toulouse-Lautrec in the Museum of Fine Arts (of Budapest), now that was AMAZING.
- I've had a boyfriend, who was gay. - it wasn't that amazing, but it definetely shocked me.
- Hanukkah biscuit
- Oh, I was an au-pair close to Paris, with THREE kids

Teach, Learn, Share

I actually have no idea what my special knowledge is, BUT if you want to learn Hungarian, I'm here for You. Plus I'm interested in Judaism a lot, so I would be happy to find someone to talk about it. Also, it would be great to brush up my french. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fantastic couch, nice food, and you can cuddle with the cat (she is pretty friendly).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Greece, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Flóra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups