Logo orange

Sapphire Alluvial

Northcote, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sapphire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • entrepreneur, artist, community work
  • postgraduate cert in Oral History
  • From Mackay, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION: work with the bones

ABOUT ME:
I make fantasy art and get involved with creative projects where I can. I love to explore dance and musicality and other expressions of the body/spirit. I feel I am naturally inquisitive and adventurous and believe in creating and enhancing connectivity where I go.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love to travel slow and take time to meet people and connect with places beyond the aspects of what to buy and see.

Interests

* Swimming in rivers, waterfalls, lakes, bathtubs, the sea
* Philosophy, astrology, theories & strategies
* Permaculture, rewilding, eco-wholistic lifestyles
* I paint & draw and especially like ink
* Reading
* Becoming acquainted with new lands, feeling the rhythms of life and how people interpret this.

I love to cook and mostly eat in alignment with a paleo-style macro diet, though am flexible w food options.

I adore everything beautiful and natural and I enjoy getting in the dirt and garden.

Music, Movies & Books

Books really opened my mind from an early age, I love to read - one of my favourite passions. I adore historical fiction/dramas that give a taste of a different time.

Electronic music - glitch hop, progressive dub, chill tunes etc.. anything great to move the body or the emotions.
https://soundcloud.com/alluvial-sapphire

One Amazing Thing I've Done

sometimes everyday things can just be the best

What I Can Share With Hosts

I would like to just share some time, am not overly expecting too much.

It would be great to share cooking if we like the same things.
I'm passionate about gardening so would love to help out with that.

I adore art making and crafts, so if we strike that light I'm happy!

Would love to go on some hiking adventures and explore nature if you're keen.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Japan, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Sapphire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile