Gavin Youngstrum's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gavin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Trail laborer for the National Park Service.
  • BS degree in geography from Souther Illinois University.
  • From Ottawa, IL
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To rule the world

ABOUT ME

I was born in a small town in America near Chiacgo. I now work for a National park in California fixing and building trails. I spend all summer camping out in the mountains away from society and when winter comes I head off to see the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Nothing in this world worse than a serious woman, nothing better in this world than a funny woman.

Be positive and nice to one another.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't currently have a place of residency so I cannot participate in hosting, but plan too in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had no couch surfing experiences as yet.

Interests

Traveling, guitar, music, hiking, movies, nightlife, and food.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all music, rock dance and hip hop are among my favorites. I love most movies, especially if it has anything to do with Coen brothers, Scorsese, Wes Anderson, Will Farrell or Bill Murray. I like all books, fiction and non-fiction, but prefer fiction, reality isn't as interesting as the inside of a persons head.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to spend 10 days on Farallone island, west of San Francisco, which is closed to the general public, and is home to much wild life, such as seals, and great whites.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fluent in English and would love to teach to people of interest. I would also like to learn, I am dieing to learn Spanish and would also like to learn french. I play the guitar and don't ming giving free lessons, and I plan on learning the piano. I can share new music, either threw the guitar or MP3. I have a very large amount of mp3 on my computer that I am very proud of and love to share. I also love to cook, especially for others. I like to learn new types of cooking and teaching any culinary skills that I have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Laos, Malaysia, Panama, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gavin’s full profile. It’s free!