Dana and Stu

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Dana - photographer Stu - electrician
  • Dana- film making Stu- electrician
  • From Rīga, Rīgas pilsēta, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Stu - Australian, Dana - Latvian. We met in London an since then we've had lived together in London, Riga, Berlin and now in Auckland, New Zealand.

We are a 27 year old couple, looking for interesting experience and wanting to explore as much as possible. We both love to travel and share. And we do what we love.

I studied film-making in London University of Arts and been doing photography for past few years.
Stu teaches English and has started his degree as electric engineer. He also plays guitar and piano when nobody watches.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is brilliant! And since 2006 and after 22 countries - I am still alive and willing to host and be hosted.


Traveling places, cooking things, laughing, experience changes and discovering world.
We also love board games and hiking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Songs Of Fire And Ice (George R.R. Martin),
Harry Potter (JK Rowling),
Breakfast of Champions (K. Vonnegut),
Animal Farm (George Orwell),
Master and Margarita (Mikhail Bulgakov),
We children of Zoo Station (Christiane F.)

Game Of Thorens,
Little Miss Sunshine,
Love me if you dare,
Everything Is Illuminated,
Day Watch (ru)

The Beatles, Queen, Merelene Dietrich, Ratatat, The Knife, Peaches, Rammstein, The Presets

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino di Santiago - we walked and backpacked 900km from France, across Spain to ocean. Six weeks of true nature and self exploring.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes, please

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a extra double mattress in our room, very comfy. Blankets, pillows and a towel for you :)

We live about 30 minutes by transport from the city center.

We are not locals- we also want to explore this city, let's do it together :)

If you come to stay at the weekend and we are not working we can take you to some sight seeing or a night out.

If you want to stay with us - please put "yellow" in your letter. We like personal experience in this CouchSurfing world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups