Suhas Bhat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suhas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PR Consultant
  • Master's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hopefully, we can all travel soon. Ideal next locations are South Korea, Japan, Taiwan and UK (my sis lives there). Feel free to get in touch with me at +85268193433 via WhatsApp or WeC at suhasrbhat if you are coming to Hong Kong.

I am a confident, driven, ambitious yet friendly PR consultant and former journalist from India. Twenty years back, I couldn't speak a word in English. Now, I think I am better at writing than most native speakers of the language. Currently living in Hong Kong.

In my free time, I like to watch foreign films, perform storytelling or stand-up comedy, read books, try out new food, cook, jog and meet new people. If you are visiting Hong Kong then tell me your plan and I can figure out something that works for you. I'm busy studying for a financial exam and getting used to life at a new company right now but I will make time for you if you send a well-crafted message. I will ask you a lot of questions to understand you as a person to make sure that you enjoy the most out of your time in Hong Kong.

As a teenager, I studied in an international school in Thailand. I went to Singapore for undergrad. In a former life, I was a sports journalist and a filmmaker.

I backpacked across India for a year.

Retrenched recently from a dream job due to the pandemic and still a bit bitter. Studying Chinese and the CFA (Level I).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing has allowed me to access a number of interesting experiences. I would love to meet people from different walks of life before I step off this mortal coil. If you are into running then we will get along superbly.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • martial arts
  • journalism
  • road trips
  • watching movies
  • film photography
  • tv shows
  • biking
  • jogging
  • gym
  • exploring new places
  • new experiences
  • good conversation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked across India for nearly a year

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, England, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Suhas’s full profile.

My Groups