Sunny Upadhyay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sunny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Co-Founder at a Digital Design firm
  • MBA, Master's
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello all!

I grew up in Bombay, India and then left briefly to study in Australia and Scotland. Once back, I started and ran a digital design agency for 5 years before quitting and taking off. I started with travelling in India in October 2017 and then took off to Brazil and travelled through South America until the end of July 2018. I am currently in the US, with Canada being my next and final destination before going back home in September.

I’m very open minded and extroverted. I've been to about 40 countries across all continents except Antartica. I love to meet new people!

I have a general interest in all things and I'm particularly fond of music. A lot of classic rock, 70s/80s/90s music and off late some Spanish rock I picked up while in South America, especially Argentinian 80s rock. I also very much enjoy watching films, reading, talking to people, new cultures and ways of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy meeting new people and making friends. Also, love being introduced to new food and beer!

Interests

  • beer
  • movies
  • live music
  • language exchange
  • solo travel
  • food
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy all kinds of music, especially classic rock and 80s pop. Currently listening to a lot of Argentinian rock. Soda Stereo - wow! Not one song I have disliked.

Favourite film - Cinema Paradiso, Shawshank Redemption, The Intouchables

Favourite books - The Catcher in the Rye and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All the treks in Patagonia. Particularly in the town of El Chaltén in Southern Argentina. My trip to South America has been incredible!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, laughs, good company, beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Peru, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sunny’s full profile. It’s free!