Logo orange

Rosella L

London, London, England

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 43 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 114, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • Yes I have been to university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Festina lente! (Haste slowly)


I am Dutch, half Italian, actually, living in London and love meeting people, as I believe it is the best way of learning about the world and oneself...and simply fun!
When writing to me because you want to meet up, write more than just one line and sign with your (real) name and make sure your profile is filled out. And no, I will not friend you on facebook.


Festina lente (haste slowly)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I have surfed, hosted, been to meetings and met people for drinks, both in my town and abroad. Happily continue doing that. Especially if you want to come along to dance salsa!


I signed up a very long time ago and forgot about it. Years later, very last minute, before leaving for the south of Italy I decided to give it a try. AMAZING. A way to see the country much better and have company while travelling on my own...
Luckily also had the opportunity to host people and definitely planning to do that again soon when I move away from my tiny room!


travelling, (salsa/forro)dancing, cooking & baking, theatre, literature, studying psychology, languages, culture, TED talks....

Music, Movies & Books

Commercial (sing along) music, but also classical, European and American Independent films, Literature

One Amazing Thing I've Done

ohhhh...too hard to answer...varying from just beautiful quiet moments with my family, a celebration with my friends, but also our four and a half month trip through south america

Teach, Learn, Share

I love language exchange and learning about culture...

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile