Sonja Lauff

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Studying pedagogy and european ethnology and being nanny
  • Abitur (German A-levels), college for OT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I am traveling myself at the moment, so requests again after the 11th of October :-)


exploring philosophy and the human mind...


I'm a thinking, honest and a quite sensitive person.
I can be fun, laughing and just be silly, I can be serious, philosophical, sad, ironic. Sometimes I'm loud and sometimes quiet.

No matter how much more I wrote here, it can't possibly come any close to "all about me". Other people tend to say I'm different/unique (whatever that means), so you'll have to meet me to get an idea :-)


Why do I live my life? The big question. In a tiny little box on a website.

I live my life to explore this question. There are many beautiful things in this world. A lot of fun stuff to do as well. To focus on that and enjoy the time I get is one part of my philosophy. The other is to find out more, to see, to feel more. To learn and to grow. And to realise that you discovered a new perspective that was hiding in you somewhere just by talking to a friend, running some miles, reading a the most beautiful thing of all. It's collecting emotional wisdom.

now a day I study this question. What is the "human being"? Where do our roots lay, where are we going, what should be become? For me being able to do this as my full time "occupation" at the moment is the greatest gift!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I moved home and my little room in a shared flat doesn't really allow guests unless on the floor, which is not very spacious (and you'd need to bring your own isomatte as mine is broken). If you're up for this or for a talk and coffee in town, please write me a nice request that makes me wanna meet you :-)

I love getting to get to know people and when I'm in the mood for it, I join CS meetings and parties... I went couchsurfing myself a couple of times, I think it's time to go on another CS trip soon (this is perfect, whenever you read this ;-)


I hosted two CSs when I was living in my own flat in Berlin two years ago... and it was a really good experience.
Since than I lived in London where I met nice people on CS meetings and I stayed with some really nice people in Thessaloniki. I surfed in Prague, Croatia and Amsterdam.
Back in Berlin, I met a lot of people surfing friends' places which was always a lot of fun.


I like to have friends around me, like to go out to have a nice chat in a bar.
When I'm by myself, I love to read, listening to music, write down some thoughts and read my former ones, and I like to knit.
And I'm learning how to play the piano - finally, I wanted to do that since I was a child...
nowadays I'm quite interested in feminist thought and empowerment...

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami Books
The time traveller's wife
We need to talk about Kevin
Als Nietzsche weinte
Nachtzug nach Lisssabon
and so many more that I gonna read...
I started to like all different kinds of music. Sometimes classic, electro, pop, whatever you call it, but still most listening to rocky music..
Was nützt die Liebe in Gedanken, Little Miss Sunshine, Das weinende Kamel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last amazing thing was:
Climbing in a high ropes course ( I didn't realise I had vertigo until than. Each step was such a challenge.

Even more amazing is how easy it was the second time!

2 years later and I chose a job so I can climb here ( as often as I want. ;-) you can do anything you like, just need to overcome your fears!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German, English
things about OT, Medicine, Anatomy, Psychology...
crafty things like basket weaving, knitting...
things about educational science and upbringing kids (as I am long time experienced in child minding..) and european ethnology

Learn: playing the Piano, playing the Guitar better, Yoga, any special sport, at the moment hula-hoop ... I'm really interested in learning about Buddhism/Hinduism and meditation at the moment!

Share: Thoughts about philosophy, psychology and life, world...
music, fun, cocktails...:-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups