Helene Lombardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Tasting and sensory analyst trainer
  • Philosophy, Sciences, Food, Nutrition
  • From je suis née à Grasse... la ville des parfums
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Jon and I are an american-french couple travelling through america on Jon's Harley Davidson for both personnal and professionnal puposes !
We rode from California to Denver last week, and we gonna stay in Denver for 2 weeks more before going back to California or going back to Wisconsin where Jon originates from.

For Helene
This journey in USA with Jon is for me a way to "renew" and to have an update : being in a different surrounding and experiencing new visions of life to enrich my own lifestyle. I enjoy meeting new people, sharing experiences, visiting, hicking, doing yoga, working out everyday, visiting natural parcs and staring at beautiful nature.
Am a sensory analyst of food and taste educator for people from kindergarden to university and professionnal. I like eating !!!!
I just started running to prepare a team marathon with friends when am back home in November !!!

For jon
Jon is american, currently working in Denver for a couple of weeks as a rope technician on buildings. He used to live in Berlin for 15 years before coming back to America last February. Maybe more than me, Jon likes eating !!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For Us
Jon and I did housitting and petsitting in Ireland for 2 months last January february. We took care of 2 dogs, 12 chickens and 6 sheeps in the country side for an irish familly travelling to Asia to visit their children. It was an awesome experience.

So we are familiar with taking care of other's stuff and making sure that it is all fine.
Jon is clever, he knows how to fix and repair a lot of things. Most of the time I cook, clean up the house and do everything that is nessesary for the living environnement to be cosy.

It is the first time we use the couchsurfing network together.
Jon used to welcome people at his place when he was living in Berlin.

We are using couchsurfing during our travel through USA, to meet new people and give a rich human dimension to our trip.

Most of the time, Jon's company provides us with a room in hotel, but so far, being in the hotel is kind of killing us ! So we want to experiment living at local's place for a few days, and have more social interactions, the feeling of being in a friendly surrounding.

Interests

The topic that we are interested in is mainly FOOD ! Since I've been in USA I 've beeen visiting 4 farmers organic market from california to nevada.

We spend our free time outdoor, in nature as much as we can. Jon is a climber and it is a part of his job now.

We hick on the week end. And we would be happy to hick with you !!!

  • arts
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • bouldering
  • rock climbing
  • food
  • nature
  • cultures
  • talking
  • hicking
  • aerial silks
  • aerial yoga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jon and I just rode 1100 miles on his Harley from Carson City to Denver, going through the desert of Nevada, the great Salted Lakes, Aspen, Independant Pass, Twin Lakes ... and Denver... in 4 days !!!
I'm still digesting the ride !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french, a few french recepies, and i can give a tasting workshops. Jon will probably repair anything that is needed at your place. He makes awsome pastries and he knows how to bake as a did also an apprenticeship in pastry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share friendly moments talking, cooking, tasting food, hicking. Everything that makes senses !

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!