Susan Marie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Retail/Personal Assistant/Worship Leader
  • No education listed
  • From Wapakoneta, OH, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Single mom recently turned empty nester! Travel and music are two things I've shared with my daughter over the years. I've taken her to music shows and festivals since she was a little kid. She's now off to college and in her own band so I try and catch as many of her shows as I can. I'm a singer also and lead worship at my church in Tipp City, Ohio just north of Dayton. I've traveled extensively with my previous career and I love good coffee, good wine, and of course, tacos and pizza are great to discover around the world. I love antiquing and shabby-to-chic shopping. I also have my "Crazy Cat Lady Starter Kit" with two kitties at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having been a single mom for so many years, I wasn't able to take extravagant vacations. Couch surfing has allowed me to give my daughter experiences that we never would have been able to have otherwise. Having worked on cruiseships and theme parks and as a guest services representative in hotels and resorts has also instilled a love of helping others make the most of their travels and making memories!

Interests

  • cats
  • music festivals
  • wine
  • walking
  • volunteer work
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • pizza
  • thrift shopping
  • antiques
  • tacos
  • live shows
  • worship
  • good coffee
  • vintage shopping

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Praise & Worship music, Pop Punk, Musical Theatre, Country, Classic Rock, Indie, Dance, etc.
I love action movies, artsy festival winners, and comedies.
I don't read a lot...most relational self-help or Christian books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Other than raising an amazing daughter, I'd say serving God's people has been pretty amazing in my life!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty good cook and entertainer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan’s full profile. It’s free!