Susanne Lambr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Med school student, taking a break, figuring things out.
  • I am a trained paralegal. Seriously.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I am trying to hide from my 30ies by travelling as much as I can and escaping my complicated life.
When I am not running from my responsibilities, I am a freelance writer, interpreter and a passionate hobby photographer. Dog-person. Weirdly torn between being a non-smoker and a heavy smoker.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After 28 years of dreaming, I finally got the guts to book a flight to Tokyo. After some deep research into various topics, I am hoping to find a real insight in the life of the Japanese through this page. I promise I am clean.

Music, Movies, and Books

Hanami (the German movie), Bridges of Madison County, Breakfast at Tiffany's (Darling), The Lion King,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Breaking and entering into a private lake on the hottest night of the year.
Travelling China without major stomach issues.
Coincidentally getting to know a dear friend of mine while drinking beer at the Seine in Paris.
Visiting the craziest and most relatable club in Portugal. That shit was real.
Popping an ear drum while panicking during a dive (!) with two (!) guides joining me. Made me think a lot and put things into perspective.
Going to a Coldplay concert with my 64yo mother, then heading to London to see Adele.
Driving through Wadi Rum in Jordan with my amazing boyfriend.

Teach, Learn, Share

Free portraits of the people that I meet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Free portraits. Not my body, tho.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile. It’s free!