Bremen, Bremen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SUSANNEPSYCHOLOGIST’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Italian, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Psychologist
  • University
  • From Germany
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


Be well-balanced


I am a friendly person interested in contacts with friendly open-minded women (all ages) from abroad. I am not offering a couch, but I would love to show you the city of Bremen or offer you a little excursion to the countryside around Bremen. I love to find out how other people think about Germany and how different your everyday life is. I love to see foreign perspectives on what I take for granted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


What I can offer to you on my weekends:
- we can make a tour throught the old parts of the city of Bremen
- we can have a coffee in a café with a nice view in a park or at the Weser river
- we can make a bike tour on the dikes in the north of Bremen (nice view on the meadows, silence, birds, nice old farmhouses, cows, flowers) and have some hand-made cakes or ice-cream
- we can make a trip by car or bike to Worpswede oder Fischerhude, very pittoresque villages near Bremen famous for their artists
- we can go to my meditation group on Sunday evening (silent sitting meditation, walking meditation)
- we can go to a museum or arts exhibition together (museum for foreign cultures, universum (exploratory science museum), botanika)


None yet. I used to be on a lot of international workcamps.


Psychology, Meditation, Nordic Walking, Yoga, Singing, Mindfulness, Politics, Anti-Neoliberalism, Alternative Life, Alternative Lifestyles, Feminism, Hiking (but not in Bremen, it's too flat here), Cycling, Swimming (also in the lakes in Bremen when it is very hot), Art exhibitions, getting up early in the morning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving up competing to do or see the most amazing things ...

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SUSANNEPSYCHOLOGIST’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups