Susan Ravell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 57, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • higher education in English Literature, also a business d...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Refreshing freedom of the heart is the name I was given by the nuns at Plum Village
My house is located 30 mnt express bus to Barcelona, after taking a short bus to the station, but if the time coincides I will drive you to the station. If this is not a problem i'd be happy to host.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

for the opportunity of meeting new people and cultures, discovering new places and sharing my experiences with others

Interests

I enjoy trekking, cooking, reading, surfing, studying, animals, traveling, meeting new people and discovering the world.
I love yoga practice, I do it regularly if I can, it never fails to bring me back into harmony within and with my environment and puts a higher/happier outlook on reality. I currently share/teach the practice of Yin Yoga, but I also enjoy/practice/share other forms such as hatha and vinyassa flow. For the last three years I have learned and practiced Shiatsu and Sotai and am loving it more every day..
I also practice Kobido, an ancient Japanese art from the era of the Samurai that I can share with my hosts..

  • animals
  • arts
  • environment
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music of the spheres, the classics, but I also love good rock and roll music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Morning meditation at dawn in India amidst the fog of the mighty river

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bit of Shiatsu and Sotai/Seitai , and Kobido of course and Yoga perhaps and some cooking !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Dominican Republic, France, Gibraltar, Haiti, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan’s full profile. It’s free!