Suzette Turner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suzette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Farmer; Cook; Goat Milker; Painter; Yoga; Violin
  • I studied 4 years at the Utah Valley University. Also stu...
  • From Provo, Utah, United States of America
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel through Italy from March until June and then travel through out the rest of Europe!

ABOUT ME

My lifelong ambition has been to see Italy, and travel through out Europe. And I am embarking upon this mission starting this March. I will be staying for three months in Siena, Italy, then looking forward to going and traveling through other communities and farms. I love farming and the outdoors. I wish to increase my knowledge of cultures and the land and how to work with it, including animal husbandry, cheese making, textiles, and basically lost arts in general. I enjoy painting, playing violin, milking the goats, doing yoga, and making delicious food!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that I would like to live as sustainable as possible, be able to grow and produce all my own food, and play an integral part in my community. I live my life to be happy, learn as much as possible, and hopefully be a good influence on the people that I surround myself with. Life is about good meals, long conversations, and surrounding myself with beautiful minds and places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not sure what this question means, how I participate? In what? Life? Couchsurfing? I can say I am a very clean guest and will cook you some amazing food as well as keep up on the dishes. If you like, I will play you a song on the violin, or draw you a picture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have just joined couchsurfing, but have stayed with friends in the California region and have been welcomed as well as asked to come back. If I had a place to offer people, I would!

Interests

For Kassel, Germany, I am considering attending the University there. I would like to study soil sciences. And since the Uni here is well known for Organic Ag as well as alternative sciences, I am very curious to see the place and meet the people before I consider coming there full time!

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy classical music, as well as love to play classical and folk music on my violin. But I tend to enjoy many different genre's of music. I have been known to do a swell jig, as well as enjoy some good hip hop or swanky blues. Some of my favorite books are classics such as the Count of Monte Cristo my Alexandre Dumas, as well as Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand. One of my favorite movies is Casablanca.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled to Norway in the summer of 2011. I got to spend time right off the fjords of Farsund in an old cabin with my friend Roger. We climbed to the tops of the mountains and saw clear to the ocean, it was amazing! I also got to go to Oslo and see absolutely breath taking art and sculpture.

Join Couchsurfing to see Suzette’s full profile. It’s free!