Svenja Lo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Danish, Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD in Biomedical Sciences
  • Same as occupation ;-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I`m 24, German but lived in several countries so far. So nope, not the typical annoying little German.
You can basically call me a crazy scientist with a starbucks and chocolate addiction, that describes it best. But don`t worry, so far nothing exploded in the lab (dont jinx it, dont jinx it...)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far I have only been couchsurfing twice in Denmark together with friends, but I really liked the experience! Loved the idea of getting to know people from the area, and maybe doing something together with them. And I really love the mentality of couchsurfers, so open-minded and easy going, which can be quite relaxing sometimes.
I just recently moved to Amsterdam, so I'd like getting to know some people from here :)

Interests

I like sports (gym, running - but honestly, I`m often too lazy for that...), listening to music, biking around the area, lying lazy in the sun for hours, learning languages, listening to interesting stories, drinking beer or cocktails, exploring new cities, watching Germany win.. ehm.. play during world/european cup, shopping

  • dining
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • running
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • boxing
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, most people wouldn't call it music I guess.. But I really love hardsytle and happy hardcore :-) But I`m also fine with dance music. And whenerver I`m homesick, I switch to Danish pop music, haha

Movies are more like a background setting when doing something else, but I generally like most types of it. Often prefer series though

I`m not that much of a reader at the moment, but sometimes reading crime and then wondering why I cannot sleep at night... ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After years of studying, finally getting my first pay check is the most amazing thing

Teach, Learn, Share

Good question, I have to figure something out for this info box :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, food, drinks, a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Egypt, England, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!