Svenja Lohmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Preetz, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Preparing for an awesome trip to Central America this summer

ABOUT ME

People say I smile a lot.
Well, I think there's a lot of things to smile about in this world. Sometimes only at a second glance though.
I like visiting places I've never been, doing things I've never done, meeting people I've never met.
But I also wanna return to the places, people, things I love as often as possible.
I love in no particular order: music, my friends, strawberries, snow, the sea, my family, cooking, my harp, turtels, travelling...

PHILOSOPHY

Luck is all you make it
You just reach out and take it
Now, let's dance a while

Nothing ever happens
If you don't make it happen
And if you can't laugh, then smile!

(Porcupine Tree - Time Flies)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only been couchsurfing once and it was great, so I hope to get more involved in the future.

Interests

I'm very interested in music and I love going to concerts and festivals.
Three years ago I've fulfilled a dream of mine and started to play the harp. I'm probably still far away from being a good harpist, but I enjoy practicing and just playing for myself.
I also do some sports, running quite regularly and, less frequent, but I enjoy it as much, skiing and snowboarding. I guess I simply like being outside in general. Also for being lazy ;-)
Additionally I enjoy cooking vegetarian food, especially together with friends.

  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 17 I took part in an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. I was very homesick in the beginning, but I pulled myself together and got over it. I've found some truely amazing friends and although we can't see each other very often, we're still in touch. I think that's something you can be proud of.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more about photography to capture my future travelling experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile. It’s free!