Logo orange

Floor Van De Water

Wien, Wien, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Floor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Travelling, nomadic, learning, a bit...
  • G-school of Magic (& academic degree...
  • From Leiden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

https://www.facebook.com/di.flori

CURRENT MISSION

Transition to living in nature.

ABOUT ME

Hello :)

My name is Floor. I am a gentle, calm, humble and (trying to be) conscious young woman :) I would like to meet nice people during my life and travels. I'm not a big fan of drinking, partying and big crowds. But prefer to have more intimate conversations. Ofcourse, not excluding a party once in a while.

I have lived most of my life in Holland, but am currently orientating where and how I would like to live, because I wish to live in an area with more nature, and live a more self-sufficient life. I've been travelling the last 3,5 years. Mostly through New Zealand, Australia, Europe and a little bit of Asia.

A bit more about my background:

After high school I studied Psychology in Maastricht, went on exchange to Canada, and did my master's degree in Health Psychology.

I've always like to observe, and was interested in topics as consciousness, love & sexuality, and religion/spirituality. However, after a few years of studying, I figured that the academic field does not really correspond with what I feel to believe in. I experienced the theoretical and scientific approach a bit depressing and unreal. The academic setting, did not really feel as the right way of learning.

Luckily I have met some people, who share this feeling. We have lived together for sometime in Holland and shared a lot about topics as personal growth & decided to go travelling together, with the hope of finding a nicer environment to live in than crowded Holland.

I would describe myself as :

-Discovering who I am. -Gentle. -I'm more intended to eye contact & touch, than lots of talking. -I'm quite sensitive, and a bit shy. -I can also be slightly arrogant, distant or judging at times. -I am looking around for good people. -Hoping to eventually find a community or place in nature to live.

PHILOSOPHY

I have difficulty with formulating 'my' philosophy. I am not a big talker, and wish I was a bit better in having a logical discussion. Though, I can easily say I believe there is more to life than the physical realm we can perceive. I believe in soul & soul-work (and karma). I feel people differ in what kind of soul they have, and what they choose to do with it (independently of their upbringing or surroundings).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted in Holland, but unfortunately I cannot host at the moment because we're travelling. I have surfed at several couchsurfers during my travels in Europe, Canada, and New Zealand.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not enough :) I've surfed more than hosted, but when I have a place where I can host, I'm planning to make that up.

I've surfed: 2008 - Lyon (Guillaume) 2008 - Bern (Ladymia) 2009 - Quebec (Steve) 2009 - Montreal (Julien) 2010 - Leuven (Tim) 2012 - Dunedin (Stephen) 2012 - Dunedin (Annabelle) 2012 - Dunedin (Alida) 2012 - Dunedin (David) 2012 - Dunedin (Marc) 2012- Utrecht (Diederik)

I've hosted: 2008 - Patrice 2011 - Jonathan 2011 - Hanna 2011 - Niklas 2012 - Geraldine.

Interests

Honesty, cuddling, personal growth, being myself, exploring the world & people, magic, travelling around. Learning how the world and people work and interact. Sharing honest and pure moments.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Until a few years ago, I read a lot of books. My favourite author was Isabel Allende, I enjoyed the magical style in her stories. However, since a couple of years, books/stories don't grasp my attention or interest anymore. Once in a while, I read an informative book. But not very often. My favourite book though, is a book a good friend of mine is writing at the moment. Its main theme is soul-work.

Music: Enigma. Sigur Ros. Dead Can Dance. Bon Iver. Oasis. Mogwai. American Analog Set. Iron n Wine. Enya. Isbells. Jose Gonzalez. Radiohead. Deadmea5.

Movies: I don't watch a lot of movies, and many of them I have forgotten, because my memory sometimes fails me :( The ones I remembered: The Fountain. Underworld. Pocahontas :). Dancing with Wolves. Book of Eli. The Fourth Kind. The Place Beyond the Pines.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting a person who is very intuitive, empathic, telepathic and intelligent, and then to feel a strong real connection*** I like that :) And that will stay with me for a long time :)

Teach, Learn, Share

*We can share honest life stories & learn from each other's stories, energy and talents. **Making vegetarian meals. ***I would like to learn to have more fun, learn martial arts, surfing & what shapes human emotions, thoughts and behavior.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Netherlands, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Floor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile