Denise Ekendahl

Miami Beach, FL, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • of this earth
  • BA Philosophy, BFA Studio Art, & European Studies Certifi...
  • From 4 countries, 6 cities, 14 houses, and then i stopped counting
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


south america


im kind of like a big kid i guess. calm with a crazy laugh. i like to scribble drawings, listen to music, sit outside, and play chess. i love dancing to hip hop and spending nights smoking and drinking out somewhere is ok by me. Wandering and meeting people is my definitely thing.
At the same time, i'm really into health, working out, & productivity.


I want to live and experience for myself and not for the unnecessary manmade obligations we have created

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am always recommending couchsurfing to others. One time I told a guy about it and he was shaking from so much excitement that he canceled his plans and went home to make an account. It made me happy.

I have hosted and have surfed, as well as have hosted those who have hosted me.

sadly, the setup of this website has gone to total shit and i don't enjoy logging in as much as I used to. (Also: Where have all the cool people gone?) If you can prove me otherwise by not sending me a typical lame message i'll be happy to show you the cool spots i go to


life changing


I like to dance (hip hop & electro mostly), draw....laugh. I look at the sky a lot and think about outer space and traveling. I like to learn, to feel adrenaline, to sit on the ground, to experience the presence of animals. To sing, listen to the same songs over and over, maintain productivity, and i'm especially happy when the moon is large and yellow

Music, Movies, and Books

anything i can jam to

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My entire life

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Denise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups