Sybil Lane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sybil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Mom
  • Some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I enjoy traveling very much. We are working on visiting all the national parks in the USA. So far we have visited almost 300. We also have some interests in international travel. My 8 yr old Autistic son loves Paris. He has studied some French. He dreams of moving to France and studying dance/modeling/Acting/entertainment there. So we need to plan a trip there soon.
I also love Canada and will be visiting my third time in 4 years. Alberta is my favorite Province but all of them that I have visited are lovely.
We are avid hikers and campers and trying our hand at backpacking this summer.
We hope to find hosts who have similar interests and accept an autistic child. All autistic people have a unique gift. His is people. He loves people, always wants to help, volunteer and talk/play. Aodhan has worked as a background actor in several movies and TV shows.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like meeting new people, traveling new places, experiencing authentic culture of the places we visit, and affordable accommodations.

Interests

  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • food
  • nature
  • national parks

Music, Movies, and Books

We like all music really. My son LOVES the Greatest Showman. I like Bridget Jones, Princess Bride, and anything with Drew Barrymore. I don’t like scary stuff. LoL!
Books: Green Eggs and Ham, The Danish Way, There is No Such Thing as Bad Weather, Anne of Green Gables, Brighty of the Grand Canyon, Last Child in the Woods

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For the past 4 summers, I have spent 3 months tent camping with my kids in National Parks in the US and Canada.
I have traveled to Italy, Australia, Denmark and Mexico as well with my boys.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about volunteering in parks. We have logged thousands of hours as a family. We have traveled to over half the states in the US and several in Canada. We can share the best and worst of our experiences.
We want to learn about places we travel in an authentic way. Where the locals go to eat, play and live.
I believe sharing these together will make the experience amazing for the host and us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have visited nearly 300 national parks in the US and Canada. I can share a wealth of knowledge of those places and experiences of where to go and what to skip!
I have experience hiking with kids, camping, driving long distances, and keeping trips affordable.
I’m a photo nut. I take picture of everything we do so I have lots of great photos to share and stories to tell.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Denmark, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sybil’s full profile.

My Groups