Jess de Boer

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Public Relations
  • Journalism at Sydney University
  • From Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


get lost, be found


well, hello there, thanks for stopping by. i'm Jess, Aussie, 26 and my home town is Sydney. I'm passionate about good food, great parties, excellent music and engaging people.

I have done some travelling including a round the world trip to latin and north america, south east asia and europe. I can't wait to get back out there on a long trip but in the mean time, i'm keen to meet new people! Come say hi ya'll.


"the joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endless changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live at Coogee Beach, working through the week but keen to play on the weekends.


a few couches across the states


Travelling, photography, music, graffiti, popcorn, bubble baths, stars, nature, red wine, coffee, books, outer space.

Music, Movies, and Books

Gawwwddd so many. love love love wes anderson and quentin tarentino. also like french films, anything obscure, anything funny and weird and inspiring.

music and books are my obsession and are consumed regularly. the black keys are one of my all times, but anything bluesy and soulful is bliss.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living in homestays in japan and guatamala.
being a part of my brothers wedding in columbia
climbing a volcano in guatamala and being so close to the lava that my converse were melting. we also made toasties up there which were delicious.
making it through the inka trail.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Guatemala, Laos, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!