Syed Ghazanfer Rabbani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed Ghazanfer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 149 references 95 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Gulf), French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Analytics Manager @ Samsung
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Information Science)
  • From Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Tech, fitness and travel enthusiast
Beach bum 🏄‍♂️🏊‍♂️🏝🏞🚣‍♂️
Outdoor person 🚵‍♂️🧗‍♀️
Love cats, dogs, road trips, hiking, cycling, snorkelling and camping
Love Spanish music, salsa and bachata
Learning kitesurfing
My homemade shisha is better than anywhere else

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TechNTravelgeek
Instagram: sgr791990
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/syedghazanfer

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You can go hiking alone, stand in front of a painting alone or sit at a bar alone. But it's always much more fun to share it with other people. Happiness increases when shared and sadness decreases when shared. Couchsurfing is the best way to connect travellers and travel enthusiasts.
Besides locals will guide you better than the marketing biased travel guides and blogs.
I look forward to meeting all you awesome travellers :D

Interests

I like meeting new people, hanging out and learning more about different ways of life. I am up for coffee, movie, food or drinks anytime but I prefer hanging out over activities like a game of basketball, volleyball, squash, badminton etc. I also like meeting people while working out at the gym, running, swimming or skating. I like socialising while hiking and camping, I also enjoy hanging out over a session of salsa, bachata or acro yoga

  • cats
  • dogs
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • fitness
  • running
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • road trips
  • mma
  • diving
  • muay thai
  • cultural exchange
  • shisha
  • kickboxing
  • analytics
  • acro yoga
  • spanish music

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite Music: Coldplay, Calvin Harris, Lucky Ali, Dire Straits

Favourite Movies: Passengers, Bourne series, Batman series, Life of Pi, Blood Diamond, Wild

Favourite Books: Freakonomics, Rich dad poor dad, Outliers, Eleventh commandment, Point of impact

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the northern lights :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my homemade sheesha
I can share my sports equipments like volleyball, football, basketball, skateboard etc
I am trying to decide wether i should learn Spanish or French. If you can teach me any of these it would be great

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experience
An opportunity to be my guest in Dubai
I can teach English, Urdu, Hindi, salsa, bachata and basics of Arabic and acro yoga

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Hungary, India, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Romania, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed Ghazanfer’s full profile.

My Groups