Sylvia Troppens

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Russian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher for German as a foreign language,
  • University
  • From Rostock, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


enjoying the States and Canada


I'm a friendly, funny, open-minded girl. I travelled through Australia in the last 11 months. It was an amazing time. I had so much fun, found many new friends and discovered this amazing country. Now it's time to go further. I have one month left in North America (States and Canada).


literature and cinema, travelling, meeting people, canoeing, cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Skyfall, Lord of the Rings etc
Music: Rock, Indie
Liturature: The Swarm by Frank Schaetzing, The Millennium series by Stieg Larsson etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend two days on Kangaroo Island. It was so magnificent, breathtaking or just like in paradise. :D

One month in Tasmania, I stopped making plans, lived the moment, was spontanious and saw a lot of this amazing island.

Roadtrip along the Westcoast of Australia (Perth to Darwin), the National Parks Kakadu and Litchfield (swimming under a waterfall with a little risk of bitten by a crocodile ;) ), Alice Springs and Uluru (where I had the best tour ever)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups