Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, Spanish
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Mom, wine merchant
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Me, Sylvia, my husband Thomas and two little girls Norah and Anouk. Thomas and I are both of Hungarian origin, I grew up in Canada (west coast - nature girl) and he lived in France for many years (Toulouse)We travel a lot for fun and work...are world nomads. Now after two little girls we are more grounded, currently lucky to be living in Italy. Thomas continues to travel the globe, to sell wines, which is our work. He hosts wine tastings and cooks gourmet dinners in France, Italy, Hungary and Australia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet, share language and cultures, and show my children to be open to others.

Interests

Languages, cultures, travelling - slow....by bike, on foot, Anthroposophy, natural healing,

  • wine
  • red wine
  • wine tasting
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited and tasted some of the most revered wineries, wines....as a job :)

Teach, Learn, Share

A lot of information about wine. Travelling. Living abroad. Travelling with little children. Waldorf schools.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Japan, New Zealand, Portugal, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups