Logo orange

Synne Arnesen Jenseg

Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Synne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Norwegian; learning Danish, English, French, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Design student
  • Currently studying visual communicat...
  • From Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore and learn!

ABOUT ME

I'm a relatively laid-back person, but occasionally I like going on hiking trips. I also have a dog - a small, quiet siberian husky. Recently I've gotten the urge to travel more, and be more spontanous. My big dream is traveling to somewhere in Canada and live there for a year or more.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only tried this once, this summer, when I was in Riga. It was a really good experience! It's a nice way to learn about, for example, cultural differences, that I wouldn't learn if I was a "regular" tourist.

Interests

I like going on hiking trips, or just short walks (which I do often, because I have a dog). I love drawing and taking photos (not very good at it yet, but I'm learning).

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: James Bond, Harry Potter, The Perfume, The Help, The Secret Life of Bees - and romantic comedies when I feel like not thinking too much :)
Music: Bruce Springsteen, Veronica Maggio, Britney Spears (guilty pleasure)
Books: Harry Potter, Cecilia Samartin's books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dog sledding in the middle of a storm in Spitsbergen - which was extremely scary.
Sleeping under the stars in a valley in northern Norway, wintertime - it was freezing, but I haven´t seen as many stars before or after.

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Synne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile