Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sziapaca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German, Romanian, Russian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • engineer
  • never enough
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** PLEASE NOTE *** IMPORTANT ***

1) My internet access is rather limited. I know it's weird and hard to believe these days but I have no internet, whatsapp, viber, uber, twitter, messenger, whatever on my old phone and I'm not online 24/7. Would my answer here take a couple of days (or more while traveling), please keep it in mind. Thank you.

2) Offline and cannot host between 2nd Dec and 8th Dec at all. Sorry.

CURRENT MISSION

Eternal life, world peace, free beer and justice for all...

ABOUT ME

Traveled a lot but met less people than expected. That's why I decided to join. To meet people. And it works!

Well, after many requests and messages I'm a bit disappointed as my profile seems a bit long or boring to read through. :/ So here are some basics:

- My name is Balázs. I appreciate messages starting with 'Hello Balázs', feel free to copypaste it.
- Quite busy so have really few time to show you around. Feel free to ask but pls don't expect.
- Live in a flat so have no garden for car park or camping. (Have no car at all so don't even have a parking space on the street.)
- I believe CS is not about free overnight stays and saving that €10/night for a hostel. Very bad approach.
- I think ignoring requests or messages is rather rude.

How can I help you then?

I can host you in case. Depends on my mood, on my schedule and yesss, depends on ***YOU*** basically, your profile or how do I know you and your request. May I recommend you write something more personal than 'hey man can I surf your couch'. This helps a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met a lot of nice and interesting people. Haven't hosted or surfed that much so far.

Interests

  • cats
  • wine
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • cartography
  • streetart
  • bike riding
  • watersports
  • children
  • trains
  • vegan food
  • accordion
  • islands
  • punk rock
  • having fun
  • roman numerals

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Odyssey, The Little Prince, Twelwe Chairs
Movies: Trainspotting, Intouchables
Music: Gotan Project, Björk, Soft Cell, Yonderboi, Fatboy Slim, Parov Stelar, ColorStar, Laibach, Marilyn Manson, Másfél, Paul Kalkbrenner and many others.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmMTv_vcspQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5A-4VGfx5lU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fAgC-hq2OQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwJnYxHjPus
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESAygQefIPU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJYRfsOrQfM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXrdYwG17PE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=deB_u-to-IE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEMy7S4Jvqo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7K3X79gcFQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ovlc5hYN8u8
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OozYNLrJX3Q
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-gAS9BnnUo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQ-vprIfWoc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rFML2nl9XY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qT8wQ4etbYE

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Something like this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W9ZNKGrpnKM

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sziapaca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups