Szilard Andreea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Szilard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Hungarian, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • IT Analyst
  • Some uni
  • From Brașov, Brașov County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Where to even begin, here goes:

I was born in a city called Brasov in Romania, it is a beautiful city surrounded by the Carpathian mountains and very close to nature(literally in the summer bears come into the city to dig through the trash for food). I am of Romanian citizenship and Hungarian ethnicity, that means that I speak Romanian and Hungarian as well.

I have lived 5 years in Budapest Hungary during my studies, beautiful city with its architecture it will always remind me of Vienna(my favorite city).

Currently I live in Bucharest Romania, I work here as an IT analyst.

I am a very open minded guy, sometimes I may appear narrow minded but I am willing to debate and to listen to logic. Although being irrational is sometimes the spice of life ;)

I enjoy to travel, although I have not been to many places but I am working to change that :D I really enjoy outdoors and nature, to go hiking with friends or even alone sometimes.

I enjoy meeting new people and making friends although I understand about myself that I am an introvert but if I click with someone then there is no stopping me.

Most of the greatest things in life are free and within hands reach, we just need to grab it without hesitation as soon as possible since our little time spent on this planet is short lived and making the most of it is the best thing someone can do for himself.

I hope I was not to short but don't hesitate to ask anything :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host and surf as much as possible, to offer hosts and fellow surfers the best of me and my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am on Couch surfing because it is a great way to meet new people, to share experiences with others about their travels and culture. Also it is very fun, although I am a newbie as you can see. :D

Interests

Cuisine - I will try anything at least once. I am not a fan of greasy foods or pork for that matter. I enjoy spicy foods(my lovely girlfriend makes sure everything is spicy)

Sports - I enjoy a wide variety of sports from swimming, soccer, running to hiking and going out camping

Information technology - I like gadgets and new tech and I am currently engaged with learning networking and getting a Cisco certification

Music - I enjoy alternative and punk rock music and some electronic music

  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • rock music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • logic
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music from classic rock to more recent metal-core and alternative through melodic and so on \m/

My favorite movie is The man from earth, but I like more or less any movies from big production Hollywood to short movies. Genre is also dependent on my current mood.

Books wise currently reading much of anything Tibetan culture related and IT related, although lately I have been more into studying IT.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have flown in a helicopter when my uncle used to work at the Brasov IAR helicopter factory.

Otherwise I hope to fill this space with as much experiences as possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help surfers to move about the city and to explore it the way it was meant to be.

As a surfer I can will always do my best to offer up most respect towards my host and to share experiences, having a good meal and a fun round of chatting watching a flick.

I will more then happily teach a few words in romanian and hungarian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my home, my food my experiences and my time. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Hungary

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Hungary, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Szilard’s full profile. It’s free!