Tabita Manolea's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tabita’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to cook, get people around the dinner table and share stories.

Also thrive on travels, exploring new cultures and feeding off all that it entails. I smile widest when i’m carrying a backpack, in the open air, on top of a mountain… cycling, photographing, nature is a wonder!

I’ve been more consistently travelling solo the last 5 - 6 years, therefore I have enjoyed using Hostels and Airbnb mostly, as opposed to staying in hotels and solitary rooms.
I love interacting with locals and people living in the areas that I am visiting.

I look for the true experience of a place, meeting its people and other travellers alike; exchanging stories, recipes, ideas and further travel inspiration.

The aim this year is more hiking, learning new languages, cycling and carrying on exploring the world.
Creating connections throughout , in places new and undiscovered.

I am a keen cook and curious about food from different parts of the world, a movies and arts enthusiast - all around wide eyed curious human!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although relatively new here… I’ve absolutely enjoyed my travels more, when meeting people and staying with locals.
It’s great that such platforms exist because it adds so much more to the travelling experience. I’ve met great hosts in Bergen, Lisbon, Paris, Barcelona, Amsterdam and the UK.

Looking forward to getting to more places and equally hosting/meeting more wonderful people whilst learning about their culture, food and language.


Cooking, baking, photography, movies, reading, discovering nature and how to better look after it

  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • travelling
  • languages and cultures
  • cooking and baking
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy listening to jazz and 80’s for a good ol’ boogie.
Enjoy watching any genres of movies, storytelling is what it’s about - and I look for that first and foremost.

Teach, Learn, Share

When hosting I can share a bunch of tips about London (things to do, places to see)
I’ve lived here for 17 years and always discover new places myself!
From new restaurants to the latest gallery openings, I like the city and its buzz.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kitchen, bathroom, living room area and spare room with sleeper sofa.

I’ve lived in London for +17 years and happy to share my knowledge of the city, tips and favourite spots.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Maldives, Moldova, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Tabita’s full profile.