Lukas Bischof

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work as a consultant for universities and am working on...
  • I have a masters in Psychology and interests in politics,...
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


improve my Russian, live and love.


Without realizing I turned 30 and I my student days have definitely come to an end, even though I do not feel "older" in any way. Luckily, I found a job which I like a lot and in 2014 I will begin working on my PhD.

I still have the chance to travel, continue to learn and hopefully put my skills to use for a good purpose. Life is good :)

visited 46 states (20.4%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android


Learn something new every day, try to become a better person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, surf and share. Sometime, I organize Russian language meetings.


I have been a member on hospitalityclub then Couchsurfing since 2004 (member count 23,000) and have had only good experiences both with hosting as with surfing. Such a great project!


Poltics, Development, Higher Education, technology in general, public transportation systems, languages (if only I had the time to learn more!), sharing travel experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very much looking forward to the fifth season of HBO's "Game of Thrones"!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked the Camino de Santiago from Freiburg to Compostela. I traveled by train from Siberia to Central Asia and hitch-hiked from Berlin to Istanbul. I have met wonderful people, some of whom have become my friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

* fun facts about most countries in the world
* languages, travel tipps for everywhere I have been
* Psychology of change in organizations and people
* The basics of Salsa dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups