Theo Alexander

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • defending criminals in court...someone has to do it
  • undergrad and post grad
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


reinvent the wheel...and get a knighthood...


Born n bred in melbourne, but feel at home in Europe. All of my grandparents came from somewhere overseas, so i feel more connected with Europe, than say, the middle of the Nullarbor desert. But that being said, in all my travelling, I really think that aussies have a uniquely relaxed approach to this world, and one which i have inherited. but when i do things, i do them hard - that applies to work, partying, relaxing.


All of us are in the gutter...but some of us are looking up. (O.Wilde) too harsh???? no its reality, but its in the struggle to get somewhere in life where the fun begins...dont just wait to soak up life...suck it out of every second.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


by warming the benches...


Personally, none yet, looking to change that - I never liked being a virgin hahahaa.


Ok ok, I like to garden, nothing like fresh vegetables or fruit, nothing!!! ALways enjoy a night out on the town, or the night plus the next day.

Discussions about anything historical, political, legal, social, cultural, or linguistic. Food, ah food - best insight into the mind of another culture that you can find...what it is, how its served, when its eaten and why. Love a good night out - depending on where i am that could be a rave in London or a volksfest in berchtesgaden.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - non fiction, pretty much anything, as long as it doesnt involve numbers or mathematical concepts, least favourite intellectual pursuit - no sodoku - more like torture - fiction - gotta love shakespeare (Macbeth esp), dickens, albert camus (L'Etranger)
Movies - not many, but when u find a good one, wow eg schindler's list
Music - either (a) classical or (b) house/techno, depends on mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A crocodile perform oral-maxillo surgery on another crocodile after blunt force trauma to the lower mandible...wait, or did i dream that???

Teach, Learn, Share

to whom much is given, much is expected - to whom much more is given, much more is expected - id est - always give your best

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile. It’s free!