Tamara Myers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I’m a 26yr old female who works as a civil engineering but have taken a year off work to go travelling around the world! I love being active and doing sports, I’m crazy about football (aka. soccer because that’s how aussies say it) and enjoy swimming, hiking, running, snowboarding and playing golf. I’ve travelled a lot in Europe and can speak German but am looking for the stranger places in the world to see :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just to mix up the general hostel conversation and get to know some people a bit better along the way.

Interests

  • running
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • engineering
  • history
  • languages
  • travelling
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Michael Jackson but generally have a wide music taste and who doesn’t love re-reading Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in a shipping container on a mine for a year for a project.

Teach, Learn, Share

Soccer skills, love learning languages and history of a place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can share any information on Australia and a couch once I have one when I go home!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!