Edward Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Operations
  • Winthrop University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To take a part of your travels with me. To see the world and experience the lives of others- their experiences and the amazing nooks and crannies in their cities.

ABOUT ME

Alright, here goes. I'm pretty new to this and I'm really looking to host and share experiences with the Couchsurfing community and also show them around this great town of Charlotte, NC.
When traveling, I want to meet people and learn their experiences and share. I'm all over the place in terms of interests - I love to bike, hike, camp, huge into Geocaching and playing tennis. I also love indie art, movies, music, comics, and I'm a huge gamer.
I'm also into Crossfit so anyone looking to try it out should tag along with me. Above all else, I'm also a foodie and always willing to try new foods and enjoy sharing food experiences with other travelers. I'm a funny guy that love to have fun and have memorable experiences, whether it be randomly going around town or finding a destination. I love dives and corner pubs - there's nothing better than finding a small place to call your own. If you want adventure, chat, and a nice, friendly, clean place to stay, we should connect.
I'm not a fan of anything too 'touristy'. I prefer to know what the local people do. What they see. Where they hang. What they eat.

PHILOSOPHY

Explore! Find things, live life. Open yourself up to new experiences. TRUST!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While I'm looking into traveling shortly, at this time I can offer my couch. I used to be a beginner host, but now that I have quite a few under my belt, I think I'm pretty good at it.I'm very courteous and also very hospitable. I know a few cool places around town and would not hesitate to show you a good time and offer my couch or futon.

To be honest, I'm not verified. I'm not going to pay for verification. If I host you, I expect for you to leave your review so that I can get my free verification for three months. I hate that I have to add this, but this is really ALL I ask of people who stay with me and the last THREE people didn't leave reviews back for me. It's a very simple ask.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed for the first time recently. Being only a host before, I haven't really been able to see this side, but it was amazing. I had a great host and was able to appreciate the time and responsiveness that goes into hosting, as a surfer. If you're only hosted, surf! I'll definitely surf more in the future. It's now my goal - getting out and surfing more on the weekends.

Interests

Hiking
Rafting
Biking
Tennis
Pub Crawls
Cooking and Eating Exotic foods
Movies
Music
Art
Gaming
Comics
Books
Crossfit

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • pub crawls
  • comics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: There are far too many here to note. We should have a deep movie conversation sometime and enjoy a movie.
Books: Desden Files, Ender's Game, Anything by John Grisham, Tom Clancy
Music: all over the place. Ask me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Joining this community!
That was amazing, but I'm always looking for new experiences.
Since I've done a bit of traveling, I must say that exploring Barcelona, Rome, London, and Paris is definitely something amazing that I've done. The freedom and wonder of walking about, seeing anything, doing anything was amazing. I'd love to go back and continue exploring.

Teach, Learn, Share

Other than showing you around Charlotte, I can also train you to become a bad ass video game warrior or share my favorite and most enlightening movie with you. Or, let's get out and get Geocaching. It's a great way to explore (Adventure!!) and see the city. You have an amazing time outside when doing that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, Food, Experiences.
I can be your tour guide, sounding board, dinner companion, or you can join me and my friends on a crazy adventure.
Also, you're always welcome to gym with me - weekends are best.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile.

My Groups