Tanja Fink's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • studying, travelling & working
  • No education listed
  • From Klagenfurt
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finishing my studies ;)

ABOUT ME

Hello everybody :) My name is Tanja, Im 23 years old and I studied English and European Studies (law, economics & spanish) at the University of Graz. Now Im in the Masters's programme Global Studies with a specialization in international law. What you should know about me... - I love travelling. Its more like an addiction ;) Ever since I turned 16 and I was old enough to travel on my own Im always on my way to somewhere else. This passion for travelling arised with a compulsary practical training which I completed in Barcelona. 4 months in this amazing city with only 16 years old not only broadened my horizon but also inflamed a desire in me to see more of the world... I did another workplacement after my A-levels in Manchester (England) and Vienna (Austria) and studied one semester at the University of Seville(Spain). I always take the opportunity to travel around when I spend more time in a country.

Of course Ive got some plans for my future destinations ;) As soon as I have finished my bachelor degree I will visit a friend of mine in Paraguay and then I want to travel around and definitely go to Buenos Aires and some other cities in South America :-)

What else...? Im a very animal and child loving person. I always lived with pets (cats, rabbits, mice, etc..) and Ive got a horse. I currently live in Graz and spend a lot of time in Vienna with my friends who study there.

If you have any questions dont hesitate to contact me ;)

PHILOSOPHY

There is a barrier between who we are and who we want to be. I´d rather be hated for who I am than loved for what I´m not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have just uploaded my profile, but I will report my experiences as soon as I start couchsurfing :)

Interests

Travelling (of course), languages, music, horseriding, cooking, sports, reading,....

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • rabbits
  • cooking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • economics
  • languages
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jack Johnson,Damien Rice, The Kooks, The Ting Tings, 30 Seconds to Mars,... too much to list all of them :)

Movies: Into the wild
Books: The Alchemist, El principito

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive been to Phi Phi Island in Thailand - one of the most beautiful places Ive seen (although its getting more & more touristic unfortunately)

..and I crossed the Strait of Gibraltar on a ferry boat. The view from the city of Ceuta over the Strait of Gibraltar is really amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Lebanon, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja’s full profile. It’s free!