Logo orange

Tanja Korolainen

Jyvaskyla, Central Finland, Finland

Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Finnish; learning English, German, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Team coach in CC
  • high school and university of applie...
  • From Iisalmi, a small town near Kuopio in Savonia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life

ABOUT ME

I'm outgoing, spontaneus and openminded person. I spend my sparetime doing wall/rock climbing & bouldering, spending time with my friends and doing funny things with them and training my dog.

I like going out, but not every weekend. I loooove trying new things and getting new experiences and especially meet new interesting people who don't take themselves too seriously and like laughing and having good time. I'm into everything new.

I've read a book about body language lately, and now I'm having fun observing people at work, pubs, coffee-shops and pretty much everywhere. It's so interesting how many things people tell about themselves and how they are feeling without even knowing it.

I usually go to work at 10 or 11 and get off around 18 or 19, i also work on the weekends, but that means I can have a day off in the middle of the week. Although my boyfriend works from 8 to 16 on weekdays so if he doesn't have any other plans he can show you the city too.

PHILOSOPHY

Live your dreams come true, don't just wait them to do that.
If you're having second thought on something, think are you going to have more regrets doing it or not doing it. I guess it's the last option :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now it seems I'm more the surfer than the host, although I can always have a cup of coffee or a drink if you're visiting Jyväskylä.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had many experiences yet, but the few I've got have all been so much fun. Unfortunetly I haven't got an opportunity to host anyone yet and now my lifesituation is a bit difficult to host anyone, but as I said earlier I'm always ready for a cup of coffee etc :)

Interests

Travelling, getting to know other cultures and making new friends. Making connections.
Cooking and baking (I mostly bake, which is not too good when trying to get in shape :D)
All kind of sports, I've always liked to try new activities (I've tried sooo many different kinds of sports from ballroom dancing to thaiboxing) and to learn new skills. Especially I've always been eager to do different kind of outdoor activities and extreme activities (like sky diving etc.
Dogs and training them.
Good books and movies.

Music, Movies & Books

Some finnish movies called Nousukausi and Kukkia ja sidontaa.
Loved the first Sherlock Holmes movie, the new one is still unseen (so please don't spoil ;)).
Mouling Rouge, Transformers 1 and 2, Water for Elephants, Million Dollar Baby, Memoirs of Geisha, Amelie, Crazy, stupid, love.

Right now I like to read those silly romantic stuff, like Lisa Jewell and Marian Keys, but I like to read more "serious" books too.

Recently I have started to knit and crochet also...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snowboarding and hiking in the Alps and surfing in Peniche.
I hitchiked from Jyväskylä (Central Finland) to Oulu (Northern Finland)once, it was so great, although the first hour and a half was quite desperate, I got 3 rides and travelled like 30km.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I'm more than happy to take you climbing or bouldering with me :) If you want, I can teach you how to NOT make an omelett. There's something really wrong with me, 'cause I never get it done right.
Learn: How to make an omelett, new languages and cultures, surfing (I've tryed it once and it was fun, although very difficult)
Share: I can show the town and night life with my friends. If you're coming in wintertime we can go sledding

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile