Tanya Pope's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm a Dental Hygienist, I clean peoples teeth!
  • Diploma in Dental Hygiene
  • From Sudbury
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have only started traveling a couple years ago, and now that I've had a taste I want more! I just moved back to my hometown where everyone knows everyone and we all race to camp on the weekends. My family is my life,we are all very close and spend a lot of time together. My friends are all part of my family, great network of people in my life. I was living in Ottawa working for about 8 years, where I got a chance to grow, make new friends, and shop!I love keeping busy but also love to stop and unwind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I'm not able to provide a couch currently, but open yours to me and I can be great company and cook some delicious dishes!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not yet had the pleasure but have heard great things from friends and am excited to have this experience of hospitality.

Interests

I love being social, meeting new people, hanging out with friends, eating yummy food and having some drinks! Always have a lot of laughs (sometimes at myself!)Enjoy trying new things and going on ADVENTURES!I'm active; biking, rollerblading, volleyball, and recently started curling, so fun. Big fan of the outdoors, grew up with a wonderful playground of wildlife around me. Always have some tunes around me, have been lucky to get to see many concerts (outdoor festivals are my favorite) All around love being introduced to new things and people, can't wait to see whats out there!

  • wildlife
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

So much music, love everything but my favorite is country and probably oldies. And right now a lot of Lumineers.
Really enjoy reading, usually family drama/fiction. Khaled Hosseini and Mitch Album are my top 2 authors.

Join Couchsurfing to see Tanya’s full profile. It’s free!