Tara Maree's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a 29 year old Australian lady who grew up in the heart of Sydney. About a year and a half ago I got sick of the rat race and moved to a tiny coastal town called Merimbula, which has quickly become my home and my family.
I have a decent background in hospitality, slinging beers for a well known rock and roll bar in Sydney for years and have had the pleasure to have not only met but share a whisky (or two) with some of my musical heroes. I've pretty much witnessed all types of social interactions, socially acceptable and some not so much. Nothing shocks me. I've also worked professions that aren't just slinging poison to the masses such as social work and nursing jobs - which translates well as a bartender. Pull up a seat to the bar and tell me your problems.
I'm outgoing and rarely turn down the opportunity for adventure! I have a coined phase that my friends remember me for which is "I'll allow it" in response to the ever so frequent social question "should we do this, orrr???" I love meeting new people and sharing perspectives on life and the world around us! I'm super open minded about all walks of life, I love a good existential chat but I also like to swap hilarious stories. I love rock and roll and everything in between.
This is the year for music for me, playing it, watching it and experiencing it! I'm heading over to Shaky Knees festival and I'm looking to meet like minded rock n rollers to enjoy it with!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people all over the world

Interests

  • music festivals
  • reading
  • socializing
  • rock music
  • skateboarding
  • adventures
  • getting lost

Music, Movies, and Books

My music ranges from 70's disco to rock and roll and psych rock. I love it all. Anything Tarantino and books, too many to list! Rock and morty is life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling around Japan in a wicked camper van before making it to Fuji Rock festival last year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share festival experience with people, go to as many live music gigs as possible when I'm in town, I can provide hours of entertainment and can hold your beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good times, good conversation, my food and my drinks.

Join Couchsurfing to see Tara’s full profile.