Andres Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Worker
  • Social Work, Antropology and Music therapy.
  • From Alicante, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Aprendiendo algo nuevo cada dia

ABOUT ME
I live travel as much as I can, and learn as much as I'm able from everyone.
I like to meet new places, new people and different views of life.
I'm always glad to play music alone, or with other people just for fun, gigs, jams or busking.

I've finished my research on my Masters of Music Therapy. and I recently move to Puente Genil. I'm working as social worker with migrants and refugees on a Red Cross centre.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live other people... Try to enjoy every moment in your life..., and don't be sad, cause probably your problems will vanish soon...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people with different culture backgrounds. And I think that CS is a perfect way to help people who want to travel in a different way. Not just a simple tourists who just want to go to the typical places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met interesting people from different countries and get in touch with different cultures. It has been a nice experience to discover other views of life. Could be a way to improve our world..., breaking borders...

Interests

I live very much going to camp over nature. I like mountains. HIke over there.
And also love going to the beach. Those who are with now so many crowds.
And you are able to be relax and chill out.

I want to do some trips this Summer around Andalusia or Portugal. Cause I'm going to be living in Córdoba province till Desember.

  • writing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • theatre
  • wild camping
  • antropology
  • music therapy
  • organic agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (I like in general all musics: but much more Jazz, Funk, Soul,Blues,Rock, Swing, ,Flamenco,Reggae, Hip-hop,Celtic, African music, world music, etc...)
Books: Siddharta, El Lobo Estepario, Ensayo sobre la lucidez, EL club Dumas,Tuareg,El Arbol de la ciencia, La sonrisa etrusca, 1984, Un mundo feliz.
Movies: Comedies, Science-Fiction, Marvel movies, Tarantino's movies, Woody Allen's movies, Ken Loach's movies .. music movies with a nice story of some artist... or with cool soundtracks...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play guitar with a flute player friend, piano teacher, an laud player with a singing choir of morrocan children during a musical theater in Tangier.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some nice paella , cous-cous or some cake :)
Also I could play some music for you if you want :)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Ireland, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Morocco, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups