Rob Greenberg

Madison, WI, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile. It’s free!


  • retired
  • i have a master's degree in adult education, and quality ...
  • From Madison Wi. by way of brooklyn n.y.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Happy to share all i know about Madison, Wi. coffee, drink etc.


i am easy going. i like to meet new people and enjoy learning new things. i am currently studying Spanish and enjoy being physically active.


I try to live life with integrity, passion, and kindness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I learned about this community from my son and am better for it. I have met many wonderful people as a result of being a member of C.S. I am eager to share what i know about my hometown Madison wi. with any visitors over a cup of coffee or glass of wine. I know many of the best cafe's, restaurants, and places of interest that madison has to offer. I also look forward to meeting many more of you in your home town's or places in between as I desire to travel much in the near future.


I have met 2 wonderful c.s. members on my recent trip to la manzana grande, ie:nyc.
Met several great c.s. members in Mexico, and stayed with one in Oaxaca.
On a recent trip to Europe I got to know several wonderful c.s. in Belgium, France, and London.


Learning Spanish, biking, walking, great cappuccino's, hot ethnic food, cooking, good conversation, natural beauty, music, friendship, and much more. I like to laugh, and not take myself too seriously.

Music, Movies, and Books

Just read "over diagnosed" (quite thought provoking) and "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night", about an autistic adolescent boy, that I also recommend.
Enjoy World music, especially Latin romantic music, and lots more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was demonstrating in Chicago during the Democratic convention in 1968.
I hitchhiked cross country (u.s.a.) and back thru Canada.
Developed a loving and respectful relationship with my mom before she passed away recently at the age of 94.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning to speak Spanish, and helping others learn to speak English. I'm an insightful person who has been around the block, but has a youthful outlook on life and cares deeply about others especially those that are most vulnerable ex. children.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups