Tariq Demmou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tariq’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

First of all, hello, fellow couchsurfer.

Let me introduce myself, or, more precisely, ourselves. Indeed, me and my pirrrate mate (arr) whose name is Xavier Morel, we plan to travel all around the world during approximately 6 months. Briefly, we are both 23, freshly graduated from engineering school. Oh, and we know each other since kindergarden, so it's been nearly 20 years. And now, a little math : 20*100/23=86,96% . So we have known each other for approximately 87% of our respective lifes. Yeah, that long!

We decided to ceise the opportunity of a lifetime and travel the world to discover some ... stuff (you know, the usual things : other cultures, beautiful landscapes, amazing food) and meet a lot of amazing people. Did I mentioned the food ? Aw yeah, I did.
Let's be honest, if we don't realize that dream of us now, who knows if we'll be able to do it in a few years ? It is now or never =)

PHILOSOPHY

Live your personnal legend and the whole universe will conspire to help you.

Interests

First of all I would say music. Playing music is one the most amazing you can do to share with other people and even if I've not been in a group for two years I still try to find the time to play. I try to discover as much new bands as I can and especially when i'm abroad (I am really open minded concerning this matter and I believe That I appreciate almost all kind of music (except commercial crap, this isn't music ...))

I practice some sports. Nowadays, it's mostly mountain Biking that have my preference. In winter i do snowboard as often as I can. I am from Toulouse so I am a huge fan of rugby (but i'm too skinny to practice it).

Moreover, I like to watch a good movie with friends, discuss the meaning of live, finding the solution each time and forgetting it every morning. Going out, meet knew people, the usual for someone of my age i believe...

  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rugby
  • engineering
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Tarantino, Guy Ritchie, God bless America, the Lord of the Ring, Star wars, I'm not there, Cloud Atlas, PontyPool, The Man From Earth, Monty Pithon (the bloody lot of them !)...many,many,many more.

Music: Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, The Doors, Miles Davis, Maceo Parker, The Naked And Famous, Disclosure, High Tone, Flying Lotus, Karma to Burn, Isaac Delusion, LCD Soundsystem, Jurassic 5, Dilated people, The Herbaliser, Ben harper, Jack johnson, Psykup, Manimal, The Beatles...

Books : Camus (l'étrangers, La chute, l'Exil et le royaume, les noces, la peste...), Paolo Coelho (The Alchemist, Aleph, Veronika want to die, By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept, the fifth mountain...), Tolkien (The lord of the rings, The silmarillion, The Hobbit), Jack Kerouac (On the Road, satori in paris, Lonesome traveler), Dan simons (Hyperion, Illium), Isaac Asimov (Foundation), Frank Herbert (Dune)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Three days that I spent in a youth hostel in Gaspesy (extrem west of canada). The place was just heaven with its chalets in front of the St Laurent, meeting knew people from all around the globe every night and going hiking with them in the wilds the following day...that was great!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Canada, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Tariq’s full profile. It’s free!