Tarun Joshi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarun’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Quantitative Analytics Manager. Artificial Intelligence &...
  • PhD Computer Science University of Cincinnati; Bachelors ...
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in New Delhi, India. Right after completing my undergrad, I moved to USA to pursue a PhD in computer science. I have lived in Cincinnati (Ohio), Seattle (Washington), Charlotte (North Carolina), and Orlando (Florida). I moved to New York City in 2012 and made it my home! For work, I manage a team of Artificial Intelligence scientists at mega corporation. For pleasure, I like working out, reading (a lot of topics including finance, technology, spirituality), playing chess, and meeting new people. Very recently I started to learn to cook Indian food. I am interested in learning to cook other cuisines.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am recently divorced and I decided that life is too short. I want to travel, visit new places, host other nationalities, and learn as much as I can about people in the limited time I have! I look forward to making memorable friends.

Interests

  • cooking
  • working out
  • reading
  • hiking
  • finance
  • machine learning
  • artificial intelligence
  • computer programming
  • personal investing

Music, Movies, and Books

1) Pink Floyd; Jethro Tull; Doors
2) Pulp Fiction; Good Fellas; Good Bad & Ugly
3) Fooled By Randomness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove my Seattle to Las Vegas in one shot (18 hr).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the following

1) Finance
2) Personal Investing
3) Artificial Intelligence/Neural Networks/Natural Language Processing
4) Chess
5) Cooking Indian Food
6) Advait Vedanta (Ancient Indian Spirituality that answers the fundamental question: Who am I?)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook delicious Indian food for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tarun’s full profile.