Taslim Jina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taslim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • various - including photography/videography, editing (wor...
  • Bachelor's Degree - French Lit.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Curious.
That sums up most everything. I'm curious about people, places, things. I like to learn new things - I love exploring new ideas and seeing new faces, finding out about how other people see the world.

Walking and exploring are two of my favourite things to do. Whether it's a hike in nature or in the city - people watching, stepping into bookstores, finding quaint locations. Unfortunately (or fortunately), I seem to get lost really easily. It's always a great opportunity to continue exploring though.

I don't drink, or smoke. But I do like to dance (even if I'm not good at it).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people.
I think it's interesting to see how other people look at the world.
To have fun with people I might never have otherwise met.

Interests

  • writing
  • walking
  • flowers
  • reading
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • archeology
  • art
  • nature
  • different cultures
  • people watching
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • art museums
  • coffee shops
  • civilizations
  • science museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh wow, so many - how to even go there?
I like to read fiction, non-fiction, ideas (can happen in either fiction or non-fiction). Lately I've been reading a lot more non-fiction. I like reading about neuroscience, books that talk about heuristics and our biases/how we learn, philosophy - really love John Rawls, poetry - Neruda to Hafez.
Movies - maybe because I saw them when I was a teenager, I like Dr. Zhivago and Last of the Mohicans, Empire of the Sun (also an older movie), I like documentaries: I loved I Am Not Your Negro. There is just too much to list.
Music - I like music from different places in the world, Morocco, Egypt, France, Quebec, India, Portugal, Japan, Iran, and on and on. I like pop music (haha), jazz, i've been enjoying qawwalis more, instrumental music. Ok I should stop. I like a lot of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a camel into the Sahara and watching the sky all night while listening to and telling jokes and riddles under the giant starry sky (freezing!), watching the sun rise over the sand. dunes

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook a few good dishes, I speak English and French if you want to practice with me. I like sharing ideas and thoughts, perspectives on things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, good places to walk in nature or in the city, a few good places to eat, or we can share a home-made meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cuba, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Taslim’s full profile. It’s free!