TASTYTREKS's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TASTYTREKS’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work as a technical writer covering news and policies t...
  • I have a bachelor's degree in International Studies from ...
  • From in rural upstate New York
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

indulging my travel bug whenever I can!

ABOUT ME

I love and appreciate good food, which is often what I run my travel around (some people visit famous monuments and plan museum trips; I plan what restaurants I am going to eat at, on what days I can find the outdoor food markets, and the local specialties I want to sample.) I aspire one day to write about my gastronomic and travel adventures!

PHILOSOPHY

Have nothing left on my "haven't done yet, but want to" list when my time is up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couchsurfing, but I have hosted indie musicians in my home before to help out during small-budget tours.

Interests

food, biking, hiking, taking pics, farms and gardens, sustainable / off grid / tiny houses, architecture and interior design.

  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tours

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see TASTYTREKS’s full profile. It’s free!